Skip to main content
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies.
Holiday Schedule: Addgene will be closed December 24 - January 1, 2020. For more information, see our holiday shipping schedule. If you have any questions, please contact us at [email protected].

Please note: Your browser does not support the features used on Addgene's website. You may not be able to create an account or request plasmids through this website until you upgrade your browser. Learn more

Please note: Your browser does not fully support some of the features used on Addgene's website. If you run into any problems registering, depositing, or ordering please contact us at [email protected] Learn more

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

The following description was provided by the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute:

Ever since Sidney Farber, MD, pioneered chemical therapies to treat children with leukemia in 1947, Dana-Farber has forged a groundbreaking path: 70+ years of research discovery and innovation have revolutionized cancer diagnosis and treatment, for the benefit of all their patients, adult and pediatric. Dana-Farber's equal emphasis on patient care and research means that their leading-edge research is informed by patient care – and their patient care relies on leading-edge research.

Browse available plasmids from each Dana-Farber PI listed below.


Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Sharing Statistics

32 Depositing Scientists

Sharing 1,859 Plasmids

Requested 47,886 Times

Shipped to 67 Countries

Depositing Principal Investigators (PIs)

PI Name
William Hahn
Xiaole Shirley Liu
Bruce Spiegelman
Nathanael Gray
Stephanie Dougan
William Sellers
William Kaelin
Thomas Roberts
Matthew Meyerson
Ramesh Shivdasani
Kai Wucherpfennig
Catherine Wu
Eric Fischer
Jean Zhao
Marc Vidal
Carl Novina
Stanley Korsmeyer
Andrew Aguirre
Pamela Silver
Pere Puigserver
Ronny Drapkin
Lynda Chin
Peter Sicinski
Rosalind Segal
Stuart Calderwood
David Weinstock
James Iglehart
Wayne Marasco
Yoshihiro Nakatani
Kornelia Polyak
James Bradner
Thomas Look